Project Description

The Curious Savage


The Curious Savage is the story of an elderly widow named Mrs. Savage, whose husband has left her $10 million dollars. She intends to give the entire fortune away to people who wish to pursue their “foolish dreams,” but her stepchildren strongly object. To prevent her from doing away with their family’s wealth and ruining their legacy, they have her committed to a sanatorium called The Cloisters, and it is among the gentle residents there that she finds her true family. The Curious Savage is a warm comedy that compares the kindness and loyalty of psychiatric patients with the greed and hostility of so-called “normal people.” It opened in New York on Broadway in 1950.

Cast List:

  • Mrs. Ethel P. Savage Bailey Collington

  • Fairy MayFranchesca Parker

  • Jeffrey – Tommy Bosch

  • Florence – Chanita Russell

  • Hannibal – Conner Shaffer

  • Mrs. Paddy – Aaliyah Michael

  • Titus Savage – Ryan McGinley

  • Lilly Bell Savage – Charlotte Relyea

  • Samuel Savage – Connor Wiseley

  • Dr. Emmett – Daniel McDougald

  • Miss Wilhilmenia – Sarah Frank

Production Team:

  • Director – Ms. Hannah Knauss

  • Assistant Director – Mrs. Shannon Oden

  • Props/Stage Manager – Ms. Georgie Dortone

  • Technical Director – Mr. Michael Yarabinee

  • House Crew Manager – Ms. Gabrielle Capuano

  • Set Builder – Mr. Eric Schreiber

Crew Leads:

  • Stage Crew – Roger Hummel

  • Sound Lead – Daniel Shanahan

  • Light Lead – Maddy Kane

  • Set Crew Lead – Sarah Schreiber

  • Publicity Lead – Steph Oaster

  • Poster Deisgn – Erin Meyers

  • House Crew Lead – Alexea Patton

  • House Crew Lead – Lauren Ward

  • House Crew Lead – Khushi Desai

Costume Crew:

Kim Conmy, Ellora Denight, Zoe Haas-Tome, Iye Kuyateh, Tali Kyle, Cara Luty, Mariya Rozhitsyna

Tech Crew:

Ryan Brown, Emily Kurzenski, Rohan Patel

Stage Crew:

Jacki Floyd, Nicki Floyd, Ellie Satchfield

Publicity Crew:

Erin Meyers, Brian Stockett, Shemar Wright

House Crew:

Antonia Baldassarre, Kelly Connor, Georgia Curtin, Mikki DiFilippo, Aiden Dougherty, Penelope Fernandez, Gabby Fetters, Adriana Gaul, Kaci Green, Vazira Hakberdiyeva, Tom Hessler, Mya Hitchner, Olivia Le, Mona Leahan, Gab MacDonald, Andrew Marshall, Jessica Pappas, Fallon Ponnwitz, Farrah Ponwitz, Lauren Reeder, Kaylee Rogers, Josie Simone, Nicole Waite, Haley Ward, Jules Wiseley, 

Tiffany Young

The Playbill